Mon. Aug 2nd, 2021

Can insect oil be a useful component in swine diet? And how? The (positive) responses to these concerns will be the vital parts of a webinar that will be broadcasted on Thursday, June 17, 3pm CET.

Register here for the webinar   

The webinar will be hosted by Pig Progress in cooperation with Cargill Animal Diet and InnovaFeed, headquartered in France.

Use of insect derived substances in swine feed

The use of insect derived elements in swine production has been a dialogue matter for many many years. The subject matter a short while ago been given a increase when the European Committee on Plant and Animal Wellbeing voted in favour of allowing for the use of processed animal proteins use in animal feed. Insect oil is by now permitted for use in swine meal plans – this webinar will be all about the journey to provide insect oil to pork producers in Europe.

In the webinar, called ‘Insect oil: a new tool driving sustainable pig production’, several speakers will handle the tale of utilizing of insect substances in animal feed. The more substantial photo will be painted, insect oil will be talked over, which include a lifetime cycle investigation as nicely as how pigs reply to insect oil. Naturally, the buyer aspect will not be neglected.

Speakers

Speakers are Dr Graziano Mantovani, strategic internet marketing and technological innovation guide swine Western Europe at Cargill Animal Nutrition and Chloé Phan Van Phi, head of advertising and sales at InnovaFeed, France.

Webinar broadcasting periods

The webinar will be broadcasted from Rotterdam, the Netherlands, at 3pm CET. That time corresponds to:

  • Des Moines, IA, United States: 8am
  • New York, NY, United States: 9am
  • São Paulo, Brazil: 10am
  • London, British isles: 2pm
  • Moscow, Russia: 4pm
  • Bangkok, Thailand: 8pm
  • Beijing, China: 9pm
  • Tokyo, Japan: 10pm

Sign up in this article for the webinar   


To remark, login right here


Or sign up to be capable to remark.